Ability to create PDF files – For Free

Have you ever needed to produce PDF files, of your documents, but you didn’t want to shell out the $200+ bucks for Adobe Acrobat? I have, and I found just the beastie for it. At http://www.pdf995.com/, you can download free applications that let you:

– “print” to PDF files (looks like a printer to Windows, but it produces a PDF file)

– combine PDF files together

– convert various files from one type to another

– secure PDF’s through encryption

The catch? You have to look at an advertisement if you do not pay the $9.99 for the license. Big whoop.

I am going to send these folks their $10, but until I do, I still have PDF creation ability.

Disclaimer: I am not in any way associated with the pdf995 people; I just found it to be a useful tool and thought I would share.

One thought on “Ability to create PDF files – For Free

  1. So how come none of these postings has any comments? Maybe everyone gets enough of your blatherings in person? *duck*Seriously though, if you use Microsoft Office, the 2003 flavor comes with a PDF printer that works the same way. It’s called the “Microsoft Office Document Image Writer” and shows up in your “Printers and Faxes” applet. I use it all the time (at work, of course. I would never pay Bill for this crap).

Leave a Reply

